City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Group photo of Melbourne City Council members on December 11, 2018.Melbourne City Council Members (pictured from left to right): Council Member Julie Sanders, Council Member Paul Alfrey, Mayor Kathy Meehan, Council Member Tim Thomas, Council Member Mark LaRusso, Council Member Yvonne Minus, and Vice Mayor Debbie Thomas.

 

About the Melbourne City Council

The Melbourne City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council Members who serve four-year terms.

The City Council is responsible for setting municipal policy, including passage of laws and the annual budget. By majority vote the Council hires a City Manager to conduct the City's daily business and a City Attorney to protect the legal interests and assets of the City of Melbourne.

City Council Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber at City Hall, 900 E. Strawbridge Ave., Melbourne, FL 32901.

 

Melbourne City Council Members

The Mayor and Council Members are elected by a city-wide vote. Each Council Member represents a district of the city.

 

Mayor Kathy Meehan

321-984-7588     

Kathy.Meehan@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2016 - November 2020

 

Vice Mayor & District 4 Council Member Debbie Thomas

321-508-7171  

Debbie.Thomas@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2018 - November 2022

 

District 1 Council Member Tim Thomas

321-223-1016

Tim.Thomas@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2016 - November 2020

 

District 2 Council Member Mark LaRusso

321-779-8505     

mark.larusso@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2018 - November 2022

 

District 3 Council Member Yvonne Minus

321-591-7054

Yvonne.Minus@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2016 - November 2020

 

District 5 Council Member Paul Alfrey

321-508-4339 

Paul.Alfrey@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2016 - November 2020

 

District 6 Council Member Julie Sanders

321-271-8510   

julie.sanders@mlbfl.org

Term: November 2018 - November 2022

 

All council members may be reached by regular mail at Melbourne City Hall:
900 E. Strawbridge Ave.
Melbourne, FL 32901