City Calendar

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Melbourne City Council Meeting

The Melbourne City Council consists of a Mayor and six Council Members elected to four-year terms. Although each of the six Council Members must live in the district which they represent, they are elected by citywide vote. Since Melbourne has by charter a Council-City Manager form of government, the City Council is responsible for setting policy, while the City Manager is responsible for the implementation of those policies. City Council meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in City Hall Council Chamber.

For additional information about the agenda, minutes or about speaking before the City Council, contact the Office of the City Clerk,, (321) 608-7220.

View Council Meeting Agendas.