City Attorney

Print

The Office of the City Attorney protects the legal interests and assets of the City of Melbourne by providing legal advice and services to the officers of the City in matters affecting the City and relating to their official duties. The attorneys in the office serve as legal counsel to the City Council as well as all of the other offices and departments of the City, its boards and committees and the three community redevelopment agencies. Lawyers and staff in this office are recognized for their knowledge and expertise in the area of municipal law and in many other practice areas.

The office is staffed by four full-time employees, including three attorneys and one legal assistant:

City Attorney Alison Dawley
Alison.Dawley@mlbfl.org

Assistant City Attorney Suzanne Crockett
Suzanne.Crockett@mlbfl.org

Assistant City Attorney Adam Conley
Adam.Conley@mlbfl.org

Assistant City Attorney Kalanit Oded
Kalanit.Oded@mlbfl.org

Legal Assistant Diane O'Brien
Diane.Obrien@mlbfl.org

General Contact Information:
City Attorney’s Office
City Hall, Fifth Floor
900 E. Strawbridge Ave.
Melbourne, FL 32901.
Phone: (321) 608-7240
Fax: (321) 608-7259
E-mail: City.Attorney@mlbfl.org

The City Attorney's Office does not provide legal advice to citizens, as it can only represent its client, the City of Melbourne, including the City Council, and the departments within the City government. Citizens may contact The Florida Bar to access its Lawyer Referral Service via telephone number 850-561-5600 or at www.floridabar.org.