Melbourne Housing Authority


Responsible for the acquisition, lease, construction, reconstruction, improvements and operations of federally funded housing projects within the City. Must be resident of Melbourne.



The board meets the first Tuesday of each month, 9:15 a.m., South Area Housing Administrative Office, 1401 Guava Avenue, Melbourne.


Board Members

Richard E. Freeman, Chairman
3818 St. Armens Circle
Melbourne, FL 32934
Term of Service: December 9, 2015 - December 8, 2019 (4-year term)

Patricia Sims
2241 St. Dunston Lane
Melbourne, FL 32935
Term of Service: December 9, 2016 - December 8, 2020 (4-year term)

Belinda Stewart, Vice Chairman
3490 Quail Court
Melbourne, FL 32935
Term of Service: December 9, 2014 - December 8, 2018 (4-year term)

Judith Doyle
4106 Mount Carmel Lane
Melbourne, FL 32901
Term of Service: December 9, 2013 - December 8, 2017 (4-year term)

Public Housing Tenant (1)

Gloria Durrant
517 Walker Street
Melbourne, FL 32901
Term of Service: December 9, 2013 -December 8, 20174-year term

Michael L. Bean, Chief Executive Officer
Brevard County Housing Authority
1401 Guava Avenue
Melbourne, FL 32935

For More Information

Visit the Brevard Housing Authority Website. 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer